PLAYING FORMAT - The Royals Shield shall be competed for by a champion of each team and shall be arranged as per rule 27. Format will be the best of 5 legs of 501, all games to be played straight start finishing on a double with closest the bull determining who has the throw in odd legs, away player to throw first for the bull.  Each team shall play their own qualifying competition for this trophy and the name of the player competing must be given to the committee by the closing date for the results of the 1st round, this will not be allowed to be changed.  The previous year’s winner shall be granted automatic entry into the current year’s tournament.


Royals Shield - Round 2 - THURSDAY MARCH 19
B Mann (PCB)   v   C McIntosh (MU)
P Baxter (SCL)   v   P Gray (WEB)
V Robertson (N)   v   S Michie (BI)
S Caie (LDY)   v   A Gibson (CAC)
D Forsyth (MOS)   v   M Brady (RLY)
B Weston (GT)   v   M Donald (CAS)
G MacLean (HOL)   v   A Milne (GRB)
S Webster (KT)   v   S Wilson (SM)
L Gibbon (MN)   v   S Kennedy (M)
D Tremain (M)   v   J Thomson (DSC)
K Moore (MB)   v   C Stephen (GLB)
M Black (RTB)   v   D Yule (BOD)
A Low (VIC)   v   R Critcher (RYB)
D Henderson (SMC)   v   BYE
G Duncan (BA)   v   BYE
J Hogg (GI)   v   BYE
The following players are to register with the committee at the White Horse at 7:30pm: B Mann (PCB), C McIntosh (MU), P Baxter (SCL), P Gray (WEB), V Robertson (N), S Michie (BI), S Caie (LDY), A Gibson (CAC)    
The following players are to register with the committee at the White Horse at 8pm: D Forsyth (MOS), M Brady (RLY), B Weston (GT), M Donald (CAS), G MacLean (HOL), A Milne (GRB)
The following players are to register with the committee at the White Horse at 8:30pm: S Webster (KT), S Wilson (SM), L Gibbon (MN), S Kennedy (M), D Tremain (M), J Thomson (DSC)
The following players are to register with the committee at the White Horse at 9pm: K Moore (MB), C Stephen (GLB), M Black (RTB), D Yule (BOD), A Low (VIC), R Critcher (RYB)



Royal's Shield - Round 1 - 27/01 to 10/02
Portland Club  SCR v W/O S Michie (BI)
M Brady (RLY) 3 v 1 K Duncan (CL)
S Hendry (K) 2 v 3 A Low (VIC)
B Mann (PCB) 3 v 2 K Edment (BHI)
J Thomson (DSC) 3 v 2 I Miles (WH)
S Gowans (KH) 0 v 3 S Kennedy (M)
Golden Tee B  SCR v W/O D Forsyth (MOS)
D Henderson (SMC) 3 v 0 J Ghaly (BIB)
S Stout (RT) 1 v 3 K Moore (MB)
B Downie (RB) 2 v 3 S Caie (LDY)
D Tremain (M) 3 v 0 R Cameron (OB)
Gilcomston Bar  SCR v W/O D Yule (BOD)
B Weston (GT) 3 v 2 M Henderson (LB)
A Gibson (CAC) 3 v 2 R Ewing (WAG)
P Baxter (SCL) 3 v 0 C Mair (CB)
D Ewen (PW) 2 v 3 C McIntosh (MU)
J Steele (MUL) 2 v 3 S Wilson (SM)
M Clark (FBB) 0 v 3 V Robertson (N)
T Jamieson (KGB) 2 v 3 M Donald (CAS)
Old Bank Bar B  SCR v W/O C Stephen (GLB)
G MacLean (HOL) 3 v 2 A Richmond (GRA)
G Tosh (NGT) 0 v 3 R Critcher (RYB)
P Benson (PIT) 0 v 3 J Hogg (GI)
M Black (RTB)   v   Bye
Scotia Bar    v   Bye
Mither Tap    v   Bye
S Webster (KT)   v   Bye
L Gibbon (MN)   v   Bye
G Duncan (BA)   v   Bye
A Milne (GRB)   v   Bye
Northern Hotel    v   Bye
P Gray (WEB)   v   Bye



1 Bankhead Inn
2 Brig Inn
3 Brig Inn B
4 Brig O' Dee
5 Butchers Arms
6 Castle
7 Central Bar
8 Central Lounge
9 Croft & Cairns
10 Dee Swimming Club
11 Fountain Bar B
12 Gas Lamp B
13 Gilcomston
14 Golden Tee
15 Golden Tee B
16 Grampian Bar
17 Grampian Bar B
18 Grays Inn Bar
19 Holburn
20 Kings Bar
21 Kings Highway
22 Kirkgate Bar
23 Kittybrewster
24 Langdykes
25 Legends Bar
26 Mains of Scotstown
27 Masada
28 McNasty's
29 Mither Tap
30 Mounthooly Bar
31 Murdo's Bar
32 Murdo's Lounge
33 New Greentrees
34 Northern Bar
35 Northern Hotel
36 Old Bank Bar
37 Old Machar Legion
38 Parkway Inn
39 Pittodrie
40 Portland Club
41 Portland Club B
42 Regent Bridge
43 Riley's
44 Riley's B
45 Rowantree
46 Rowantree B
47 Scotia
48 Scotia Lounge
49 Sportmans Club
50 St Machar
51 Victoria Bar
52 Wagleys
53 White Horse
54 Woodend Bar
55 Drew Wilson (M)